Rascal Flatts and actress Hayden Panettiere, star of ABC's Nashville, will honor the top country acts of 2012 as hosts of the third annual CMT Artists of the Year special. For the first time ever, CMT is keeping the list of honorees top secret until they are revealed on the night of the telecast. The celebrity lineup for 2012 includes appearances or performances by Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, the Eli Young Band, Sammy Hagar, Hunter Hayes, Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert, Kacey Musgraves, Duck Dynasty star Willie Robertson, Kenny Rogers, Thompson Square, Carrie Underwood and Chris Young. Additional participants in this year's show will be announced at a later date.

Watch a sneak preview here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qtiYngMROsU